2024 Classified Bargaining Briefs

  • On Tuesday, January 30, 2024 the Hillsboro School District began contract negotiations with Hillsboro Classified United, and will be meeting in full-day bargaining sessions one to two times per month until an agreement is reached. Our goal is to establish a collaborative process that will allow us to settle on a contract that is beneficial to students and staff, and that is fiscally responsible for our community.

    Linked below are updates summarizing meetings between the District's and HCU's bargaining teams.

    Comments (-1)

Bargaining Session Recaps

  • May 21, 2024

  • May 14, 2024

  • April 30, 2024

  • April 23, 2024

  • April 2, 2024

  • March 12, 2024

  • February 20, 2024

  • January 30, 2024

2024-27 Classified Bargaining Teams

  • Hillsboro Classified United:

    • Ciara Hartzell, Technology Support 3, Technology Services Department
    • Bethany Schaffner, Special Education Assistant, Century High School
    • Nathaniel Applefield, AFT-OR Field Representative
    • Michelle Davis, Admin Support 1, Liberty High School
    • Amanda Giles, Library Media Assistant, Ladd Acres Elementary School
    • Jessica Ballanti, Technology Support 2, Ladd Acres, Imlay, and Butternut Creek ES
    • Tiffany St. Clair, Bus Driver, Transportation Department
    • Alejandra Castrejon, Admin Support 1, Witch Hazel Elementary School
    • Terry Ferrill, Security Patrol Monitor, Facilities & Maintenance Department
    • William Johnson, Special Education Assistant, Glencoe High School
    • Margaret McReynolds, Special Education Assistant, Evergreen Middle School
    • David Eggleston, Bus Driver, Transportation Department - Alternate

    Hillsboro School District:

    • Kona Lew-Williams, District Human Resources Officer
    • Martha Rodriguez Siordia, Human Resources Director
    • Brian Hungerford, HSD Attorney
    • Ivette Pantoja, HSD Board Member
    • Michelle Morrison, District Financial Officer
    • Carol Hatfield, Executive Director of Transportation
    • Wendy Ramos, Director of Student Services
    • Teresa Vázquez, Principal of Groner Elementary School
    • Joseph Painter, Assistant Principal of Glencoe High School
    • Jon Pede, Principal of J.W. Poynter Middle School  
    • Ray Lara, Custodial Services Supervisor
    • Hannah Huenergardt, Human Resources Supervisor
    • Erika Lopez, HSD Board Member-Alternate
    Comments (-1)